Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 28. Motor Vehicles
- Chapter 35. Offenses and Accidents
- Section 110. Penalty For Giving False Information in Report or Failing to Report.
previous: Section 100
. Form of Reports.
next: Section 120
. Use of Accident Reports in Evidence.
AS 28.35.110. Penalty For Giving False Information in Report or Failing to Report.
- (a) A person who gives information in reports as required in AS 28.35.080 knowing or having reason to believe that the
information is false is punishable by a fine of not more than $1,000, or by imprisonment for not more than one year, or
- (b) The department shall suspend the license or permit to drive and the nonresident operating privileges of a person
failing to report an accident as provided in AS 28.35.080
until the report is filed. The department may extend the suspension by not more than 30 days. A person failing to
make a report as required in AS 28.35.080
is guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction is punishable by a fine of not more than $200, or by imprisonment for
not more than 90 days, or by both.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.