Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 4. Alcoholic Beverages
- Chapter 16. Regulation of Sales and Distribution
- Section 30. Prohibited Conduct Relating to Drunken Persons.
previous: Section 25
. Illegal Presence On Premises Involving Alcoholic Beverages.
next: Section 35
. Possession of Ingredients for Homebrew in Certain Areas.
AS 04.16.030. Prohibited Conduct Relating to Drunken Persons.
- (a) A licensee, an agent, or employee may not with criminal negligence
- (1) sell, give, or barter alcoholic beverages to a drunken person;
- (2) allow another person to sell, give, or barter an alcoholic beverage to a drunken person within licensed premises;
- (3) allow a drunken person to enter and remain within licensed premises or to consume an alcoholic beverage within
- (4) permit a drunken person to sell or serve alcoholic beverages.
- (b) A person receiving compensation for transporting alcoholic beverages may not knowingly deliver alcoholic beverages to
a drunken person.
- (c) [Effective January 1, 2024.] The holder of a license is strictly and vicariously liable for an offense
committed under (d) of this section by an employee or agent of the licensee on the licensed premises, punishable by an administrative
penalty of $250. Notwithstanding AS 04.11.370(a)(4) and (5) and
AS 04.16.180(b)(1), the board may not order suspension of the
license for the first violation committed on the licensed premises under this section.
- (d) [Effective January 1, 2024.] A person who violates this section commits the offense of prohibited conduct
relating to a drunken person.
- (e) [Effective January 1, 2024.] Prohibited conduct relating to a drunken person is a violation, punishable by a fine of $500.
- (f) [Effective January 1, 2024.] A licensee who knowingly allows an agent or employee of the licensee to
commit the offense of prohibited conduct relating to a drunken person under (d) of this section commits the crime of failure to
ensure compliance relating to a drunken person.
- (g) [Effective January 1, 2024.] Failure to ensure compliance relating to a drunken person is a class A misdemeanor.
All content © 2023 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2022. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.