Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 8. Business and Professions
- Chapter 24. Collection Agencies
- Section 200. Expiration and Renewal.
previous: Section 190
. License Not Assignable; Death of Licensee.
next: Section 210
. Annual Statement of Collection.
AS 08.24.200. Expiration and Renewal.
- (a) All licenses required by this chapter shall expire on June 30, 1970, and June 30 of each second year thereafter and
shall be renewed as of July 1 following upon payment of required biennial fees.
- (b) If a licensee under this chapter is delinquent for a period of 15 days in applying for the renewal of a license, the
department shall suspend the license and notify the licensee by certified mail or by personal service. The notice must
state that the license will be revoked if application for renewal is not made within 15 days after the date on which
the notice was mailed or personally served. When a licensee has been delinquent more than 60 days in renewing a
license or certificate, the department shall charge an additional penalty established under AS 08.01.100
(b) before renewal of the license.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.