Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
A licensee may not directly or indirectly charge, contract for, or receive any interest, discount, or consideration greater than that which the licensee would be permitted by law to charge if the person were not a licensee under this chapter, upon the loan, use or forbearance of money, goods, or things in action, or upon the loan, use, or sale of credit, of the amount or value of more than $25,000. This section applies to any licensee who permits any person, as borrower or endorser, guarantor, or surety for any borrower, or otherwise, to owe directly or contingently or both to the licensee at any time a sum of more than $25,000 on principal.
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.