Alaska Statutes.
Title 22. Judiciary
Chapter 10. The Superior Court
Section 120. Number of Judges.
previous: Section 110. Oath of Office.
next: Section 130. Appointment and Duties of Presiding Judges.

AS 22.10.120. Number of Judges.

The superior court consists of 40 judges, five of whom shall be judges in the first judicial district, three of whom shall be judges in the second judicial district, 24 of whom shall be judges in the third judicial district, and eight of whom shall be judges in the fourth judicial district. At the time of submitting the names of nominees to the governor to fill a vacancy on the superior court bench, the judicial council shall also designate the district in which the appointee is to reside and serve.

All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.

Note to HTML Version:

This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.