Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 18. Health, Safety, and Housing
- Chapter 63. Hazardous Painting Certification
- Section 20. Issuance of Certificate.
previous: Section 10
. Hazardous Painting Certificate Required.
next: Section 30
AS 18.63.020. Issuance of Certificate.
- (a) An application for issuance of a hazardous painting certificate shall be on a form prescribed by the department. An
application for initial issuance of a certificate must include proof that the applicant completed an approved basic
hazardous painting certificate program not more than 30 days before the application was received by the department. An
application for certificate renewal must include proof that the applicant completed an approved supplemental hazardous
painting certificate program not more than 30 days before the date the application was received by the department.
- (b) The department shall issue a hazardous painting certificate to an applicant who has completed an application and
submitted a certificate fee. A certificate is valid for three years.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.