Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 11. Criminal Law
- Chapter 41. Offenses Against the Person
- Section 440. Sexual Abuse of a Minor in the Fourth Degree.
previous: Section 438
. Sexual Abuse of a Minor in the Third Degree.
next: Section 443
. Spousal Relationship No Defense. [Repealed, Sec. 61 Ch 50 SLA 1989. For Current Law, See AS 11.41.432
AS 11.41.440. Sexual Abuse of a Minor in the Fourth Degree.
- (a) An offender commits the crime of sexual abuse of a minor in the fourth degree if
- (1) being under 16 years of age, the offender engages in sexual contact with a person who is under 13 years of age and at
least three years younger than the offender; or
- (2) being 18 years of age or older, the offender engages in sexual contact with a person who is 16 or 17 years of age and
at least three years younger than the offender, and the offender occupies a position of authority in relation to the
- (b) Sexual abuse of a minor in the fourth degree is a class A misdemeanor.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.