Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
(a) An originator licensee shall complete and submit to the department evidence of at least 24 hours of continuing education for each biennial license period. The originator licensee or mortgage licensee shall submit the evidence when the originator licensee or mortgage licensee submits a license renewal application or an application for reactivation under AS 06.60.095 . The 24 hours of continuing education must be in training programs approved by the department.
(b) The department shall establish an education committee consisting of seven members. The commissioner of commerce, community, and economic development shall appoint two persons employed by the department and five licensees to serve on the committee. A licensee may apply to the department to serve on the education committee established under this subsection by submitting an application in the form and with the content established by the department.
(c) The department may consider the recommendations of the education committee when determining which training programs to approve for the continuing education requirements.
(d) The department shall publish on a regular basis a listing of training programs that may be used to satisfy the continuing education requirements of this section.
Article 04. DISCIPLINE AND INVESTIGATION
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.