Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 6. Banks and Financial Institutions
- Chapter 50. Deferred Deposit Advances
- Section 30. Application.
previous: Section 20
. Qualifications For License.
next: Section 40
AS 06.50.030. Application.
- (a) An application for a license must be in writing and under oath, in a form prescribed by the department by regulation,
and include at least
- (1) the legal name, residence, and business address of the applicant and, if the applicant is not a natural person, of
each member, partner, director, senior officer, or owner of 10 percent or more of the equity of the applicant;
- (2) the address and physical location of the principal place of business named in the application; and
- (3) other information the department may require with respect to the applicant and, if the applicant is not a natural
person, about the applicant's members, partners, directors, senior officers, or owners of 10 percent or more of the
equity of the applicant.
- (b) The applicant shall submit with the application the bond required by AS 06.50.040
and a nonrefundable application fee in an amount that is established by the department by regulation and that does not
exceed $3,000. The application fee for the initial license may not be prorated.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.