Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 4. Alcoholic Beverages
- Chapter 11. Licensing
- Section 200. Retail Stock Sale License.
previous: Section 190
. Community Liquor License. [Repealed, Sec. 69 Ch 101 SLA 1995].
next: Section 210
. Recreational Site License.
AS 04.11.200. Retail Stock Sale License.
- (a) A retail stock sale license authorizes the holder to sell the remaining stock of a package liquor store when the owner
wishes to close out or terminate the business of the store.
- (b) A sale by a holder of a retail stock sale license may only be in quantities of five gallons or more per sale and may
only be to persons licensed under this chapter.
- (c) The retail stock sale license shall be issued for a period of 90 days from the expiration or forfeiture of the package
store license and is not renewable.
- (d) The retail stock sale license shall be issued only if the owner of the package store business does not have a current
package store license. However, if the owner had a package store license that was suspended or revoked, the retail
stock sale license may not be issued.
- (e) The retail stock sale license fee is $100.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.